2012 Willowbrook Football Team honored

On Oct. 15, the 2012 Willowbrook Football Team was honored with a commemorative banner that now hangs at the north end of John A. Fischer Field.

Check out the video above of the recognition!

This team changed the culture of the Willowbrook football program. Led by captains Dominic Battaglia, Jeremy Kucik, Nicholas Kilianek, Ryan Splan and Daniel Harris, the team that finished 0-9 in 2011 posted a record of 6-3 and advanced to the Illinois High School Association (IHSA) 7A State Playoffs in 2012. CLICK HERE to read more team highlights.

Congratulations to the 2012 Willowbrook Football Warriors. Your year will forever hang at John A. Fischer Field.