Addison Trail hosts State send-off celebration for members of Math Team

On April 5, Addison Trail hosted a State send-off celebration for members of the school’s Math Team, who will compete in the Illinois Council of Teachers of Mathematics (ICTM) State Math Contest. That event takes place on April 6 at Illinois State University.

To watch the send-off, click on the video above. They were greeted and honored by their peers and staff members during a parade, as they marched through the hallways of the school behind the Addison Trail Drum Line.

Those students are:

Individual participants
Junior Joseph Rohlfing: Algebra 2 
Senior Nathan Stout: Precalculus

Geometry Team
Sophomores Nelson Cardona, Jordan Ciezobka Jr., Zion Martinez, Emily Moy, Alex Nowak and Camila Rodriguez

Junior/Senior 2-Person Team
Seniors Nathan Stout and Alex Addison

Oral Team
Juniors Joseph Rohlfing and Aryan Shine

ICTM is committed to sound pedagogy, teacher collaboration and professional development, ensuring student achievement through engagement in meaningful and rigorous instruction. For more information, go to