District 88 Illinois State Board of Education Those Who Excel Awards 2019 and 2020

Name	Organization	Title	Those Who Excel Award
Sharon Kucik	DuPage High School District 88	Former District 88 Board of	Award of Merit in the category
		Education member	of Board Member
Richard Veenstra	Village of Addison	Mayor	Award of Excellence in the
			Team category (DuPage High
			School District 88 Learning
			Community School Safety
			Team)
Joe Maranowicz	Village of Addison	Village Manager	Award of Excellence in the
			Team category (DuPage High
			School District 88 Learning
			Community School Safety
			Team)
Al Bulthuis	Village of Villa Park	Village Manager	Award of Excellence in the
I			Team category (DuPage High
			School District 88 Learning
			Community School Safety
			Team)
Rich Keehner	Village of Villa Park	Village Manager	Award of Excellence in the
			Team category (DuPage High
			School District 88 Learning
			Community School Safety
			Team)
Timothy "Bill" Hayden	Addison Police Department	Police Chief	Award of Excellence in the
			Team category (DuPage High
			School District 88 Learning

			Community School Safety Team)
Scott Walker	Addison Fire Protection District	Fire Chief	Award of Excellence in the Team category (DuPage High School District 88 Learning Community School Safety Team)
Mike Rivas	Villa Park Police Department	Police Chief	Award of Excellence in the Team category (DuPage High School District 88 Learning Community School Safety Team)
Ron Rakosnik	Villa Park Fire Department	Fire Chief	Award of Excellence in the Team category (DuPage High School District 88 Learning Community School Safety Team)
Dr. Darlene Ruscitti	DuPage Regional Office of Education	Regional Superintendent	Award of Excellence in the Team category (DuPage High School District 88 Learning Community School Safety Team)
Dr. Jeremy Dotson	DuPage Regional Office of Education	Assistant Regional Superintendent of Business Services	Award of Excellence in the Team category (DuPage High School District 88 Learning Community School Safety Team)
Peg Agnos	Legislative Education Network of DuPage (LEND)	Executive Director	Award of Excellence in the Team category (DuPage High School District 88 Learning Community School Safety Team)

Jen Figurelli	Legislative Education Network of DuPage (LEND)	Director	Award of Excellence in the Team category (DuPage High School District 88 Learning Community School Safety Team)
Group of state legislators			Award of Excellence in the Team category (DuPage High School District 88 Learning Community School Safety Team)
Jorge de Leon	Addison Trail High School	Social worker	Award of Excellence in the Team category (DuPage High School District 88 Learning Community School Safety Team)
Erik Engel	Willowbrook High School	Social worker	Award of Excellence in the Team category (DuPage High School District 88 Learning Community School Safety Team)
Mary Barney	Willowbrook High School	Career and Technical Education (CTE) Department Head	Award of Meritorious Service in the category of Classroom Teacher
Ryan Bazon	Willowbrook High School	Math Teacher	Award of Meritorious Service in the Team category (District 88 and Elmhurst College Asynchronous Math Team)
Steve Bridges	Willowbrook High School	Math Teacher	Award of Meritorious Service in the Team category (District 88 and Elmhurst College Asynchronous Math Team)
Brian Chelmecki	Willowbrook High School	Math Department Head	Award of Meritorious Service in the Team category (District 88

			and Elmhurst College
			Asynchronous Math Team)
Natalie Stach Wilen	Addison Trail High School	Math Teacher	Award of Meritorious Service in
			the Team category (District 88
			and Elmhurst College
			Asynchronous Math Team)
Jason Bugajsky	Addison Trail High School	Math Department Head	Award of Meritorious Service in
			the Team category (District 88
			and Elmhurst College
			Asynchronous Math Team)
Timothy Ricordati	Elmhurst University	Vice President for	Award of Meritorious Service in
		Admission	the Team category (District 88
			and Elmhurst College
			Asynchronous Math Team)
Dr. Evans Afenya	Elmhurst University	Chair and Professor	Award of Meritorious Service in
		Department of Mathematics	the Team category (District 88
			and Elmhurst College
			Asynchronous Math Team)
Dr. Allen Rogers	Elmhurst University	Professor	Award of Meritorious Service in
		Department of Mathematics	the Team category (District 88
			and Elmhurst College
			Asynchronous Math Team)
Dr. Catherine Crawford	Elmhurst University	Associate Professor	Award of Meritorious Service in
		Department of Mathematics	the Team category (District 88
			and Elmhurst College
			Asynchronous Math Team)