## Addison Trail Golden Apple Award March 2, 2020

Matthew Bauers (math teacher) nominated by sophomore Analise D'Alessandro

Chris Bazant (social studies teacher) nominated by sophomore Emma Walis

Anthony Beltrano (special education teacher) nominated by junior Felipe Vidales Jr.

Kira Bonk (science teacher) nominated by junior Syed Quadri

Cara Bussman (social work intern) nominated by senior Bernice Morales

Mark Corey (Music Department Head and Band Director) nominated by senior Madison Walsh

Maria DiNovo (reading teacher) nominated by sophomore Mailyn Martinez

**Carolyn Erwin** (science teacher) nominated by junior Anishmah Banu, junior Huda Siddiqui and senior Stephanie Avila

Suzanne Flemming (credit recovery) nominated by seniors Jovani Juarez and Kendo Gomez

Michael Galfi (math teacher) nominated by junior Sara Walis

Bernadette Garcia nominated by freshman Julio Velez

Laura Garcia (science teacher) nominated by senior Jenny Hernandez

Alexia Gomez nominated by sophomore Marissa Zucchero

Tammy Gomez (Head Cheerleading Coach) nominated by freshman Miabella DiGrazia

**Antonio Gonzalez** nominated by sophomore Ashley Baker

Jose Hernandez (social studies teacher) nominated by sophomore Cristal Diaz

**Steve Holland (Director of Deans)** nominated by freshman Axel I. Alanis

**Tom Hubner (social studies teacher)** nominated by senior Chloe Shepardson

**Dena Kandah** (science teacher) nominated by freshman Jaqueline Coronel

**Matt Lindgren** (science teacher) nominated by freshman Giselle Villa

Corey Little (special education teacher) nominated by senior Gonzalo Reyes

Brendan Lyons (Social Studies Department Head) nominated by junior Jonathan Chaidez

Michael Maaske (Career and Technical Education teacher) nominated by junior Israar Ahmed

Laura Magnavite (social studies teacher) nominated by sophomore Kyle Parker

Laura Magnuson nominated by sophomore Molly Hirschboeck

MaryKathryn Maranowicz nominated by freshman Despoina D. Alexakos

Jeffery Nellessen (Choir Director) nominated by senior Casey Kosmach

**Sergio Nuñez (world language teacher)** nominated by sophomore Julisa Diaz

Mark Olson (social studies teacher) nominated by sophomore Emil Rizvic

Brankica Pulia (science teacher) nominated by sophomore Lindsay Stevenson

Mike Rosengrant (physical education) nominated by junior Axel Reyna

Keith Santini (Career and Technical Education teacher) nominated by senior Erick Viveros

Enza Spilotro (world language teacher) nominated by freshman Clarita Gaytan Vazquez

Phillip Stewart (math teacher) nominated by sophomore Madelyn Ford

**Alexander Stombres (Orchestra Director)** nominated by sophomore Jeff Condado Merino and junior Andrea Acosta

Hannah Sutton (English teacher) nominated by freshman Kathryn O'Connell

**Claire Sychta (social studies teacher)** nominated by freshmen Samantha Garcia and Ashley Flores

Lindsey Thomas-Cushman (English teacher) nominated by senior Tiffany Thao Truong

Christina Trapani (social studies teacher) nominated by freshman Lindsey Pham

**Judie Vitiritti-Lynch (world language teacher)** nominated by Daniel Zatos

James Ziebka (reading teacher) nominated by sophomore Patrick Campbell